Aaron Sorkin Says He Has Meetings Coming Up With Marvel And DC

Movies, Uncategorized

Oh what a world we live in.

Aaron Sorkin-writer of “The Social Network”, “Steve Jobs”, and more-while being interviewed made a shocking statement regarding future projects. He says he has meetings coming up with both DC and Marvel to possibly write a comic book film. He said:

“I happen to have meetings coming up with both DC and Marvel. I have to go into these meetings and tell them as respectfully as I can that I’ve never read a comic book. It’s not that I don’t like them, it’s just that I’ve never been exposed to one. So, I’m hoping that somewhere in their library is a comic book character that I’m gonna love and I’m going to want to go back and start reading from the first issue on.”

This is a huge surprise, almost as big of a surprise as when it was announced that Mel Gibson may direct “Suicide Squad 2.” Now if we can just get Danny Boyle on board to direct a comic book film written by Aaron Sorkin.

Sorkin, if you didn’t know, is know for is genius dialouge and writing. He won an Oscar for “The Social Network” and was nominated for “Moneyball”, he also deserved one for “Steve Jobs” but I have a another article for that.

With Mel Gibson being rumored for “Suicide Squad 2”, Sorkin possibly writing a comic book film, “Logan” hitting theaters, and “Legion” airing on FX, it’s obvious studios are looking for all sorts of ways to bring fresh ideas to the genre. I see the comic book genre heading in a fantastic direction.

Leave a Reply

