‘Rough Night’ Looks Pretty Rough.

Movies, Uncategorized

When Rough Night, previously titled Rock That Body, was announced I was pretty excited. Scarlett Johansson, Kate McKinnon, Jillian Bell, Ilana Glazer, and Zoë Kravitz teaming up for a comedy in the spirit of Weekend at Bernie’s? What else could you ask for?

Today Sony released the trailer for the film and I will say I’m still excited but not as much as before.

While sporting a delightful cast this trailer just wasn’t that funny. Most of the jokes were either painfully unfunny or fall flat completely.  A lot of this movie just looks like your typical modern raunchy comedy with lots of pratfalling, pop songs, and crazed faces.

Look I’m still mildly excited for this movie. I’m really interested to see what Scarlet Johansson does with a modern comedy, the cast is incredible and this script was amongst the 2015 Black List of unproduced screenplays.

Hopefully, this film can turn out to a gem instead of a diamond in the rough.

Lastly please change the title back. My god is Rough Night bland.

Rough Night opens June 16th

I’m Darren Leslie Jr. writer for ‘Til The Credit. You can find me on Twitter here and on my Youtube Channel here 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

