Solo Batman Movie Title Revealed; Deathstroke Confirmed As Main Villain

DC Comics

It looks like Ben Affleck’s solo Batman movie is moving forward pretty fast.

During an interview with The Associated Press, Affleck revealed the title of his Batman movie to be simply “The Batman”. Ben Affleck said:

“The movie I think is going to be called ‘The Batman’. At least that’s what we’re going with right now. I might change it; that’s about all I’ve got right now. We’re working on the script. The script is going well. I’m really excited about it.

First let me say I love the title. I think it’s perfect. It’s simple and powerful. “THE BATMAN”. And I doubt Affleck will change it because of the response it’s gotten. Everyone was already calling it “The Batman” anyways. And to those who say it’s to simple: Would you rather have had “The Caped Crusader”? Because that was probably the only other option. Thought so.

Also, this movie is taking longer to write than “The Force Awakens” did. How many times has Affleck said “We’re working on the script”? I had figured him and Johns would be done with the script by now. Whatever, as long as the movie is goof I’ll be fine.

During an interview with Collider Affleck was asked why he thought Deathstroke was a good villain for “The Batman”, Affleck responded:

“I had an instinctive feeling that he would match up with him well. I’m a big admirer of that character as well, and I thought he had been done really cool. Especially in like the New 52 and the way they did Deathstroke.

Well, there’s the confirmation we’ve been waiting on. I don’t think I’ve ever been so excited for a movie in my life.

What are your thoughts so far on “The Batman”? Let us know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

